• Lindsay Pemble, NP, RYT

What Yoga Level Am I?

Updated: Feb 16, 2020

Understanding Your Level as a Yogi: There are 4 levels to consider yourself for. At YogaHealth Nurse I teach specifically to Level 1 (beginner), 2 (experienced beginner) and 3 (intermediate) Nurse-Yogis, they have an * below. If you are a Level 4, coming back h(OM)e to the basic foundations will strengthen your practice. Also, yoga is not all about movement. on the mat, its about how you show up in the world off the mat too.

  1. *Level 1 - Beginner Level: Classes are designed for those who have had no previous exposure to yoga, but are eager to learn and start experiencing the amazing benefits of a yoga practice. The beginner student needs slow-paced direction and a great level of detail so they can become familiar with basic yoga poses and use of the breath.

  2. *Level 2 - Experienced Beginner: Classes are designed for those who have had some exposure to yoga, including an introduction to basic yoga poses and proper alignment. The experienced beginner student would like to explore their practice and begin to become more familiar with poses and use of the breath.

  3. *Level 3 - Intermediate: Classes are designed for those who have a good understanding of the basic yoga postures, and have begun to explore a wider variety of poses and styles. The intermediate student understands the relationship between breath and movement.

  4. Level 4 - Advanced-Intermediate : Classes are designed for more experienced yogis with a very solid understanding of basic yoga postures who are comfortable performing more advanced poses. The advanced-intermediate student practices yoga regularly and has begun to master connection of breath with movement.

Want to know what the right type of yoga is for you? Click here

341 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All